Stop… Chill… Relax: Vol 1

8 09 2010

Here’s a mix I’ve been thinking about making for a while. After being inspired by the White Light mix series, I wanted to do my own take how that music moves me, and this is the final result. Shouts to all the djs who have contributed to not only the white light series which was my inspiration, but to all my dj peeps that inspire me to give my musical interpretations, as they have been given to me by all of you.

Download the mix HERE

Tracklisting:

1. Phoenix – Lisztomania (Classixx Version)

2. Friendly Fires x Flight Facilities x Aeroplane – I Crave Paris (Aeroplane Blend)

3. Sebastien Tellier – Kilometer (Aeroplane Italo 84 remix)

4. Chromeo – Don’t Turn The Lights On (Aeroplane Remix)

5. Lexicon Don – December Sunset (Keenhouse Remix)

6. Cut Copy – Future (Chromeo Remix)

7. GRUM – Can’t Shake This Feeling (Dcup Remix)

8. Bag Raiders – Nil By Mouth (Knightlife Rmx)

9. Butterfly Bones – Crystal Caves (Rockets Remix)

10. Klaxons – As Above So Below (Justice Remix)

11. The Virgins – Rich Girls (Hemingway RMX Final)

12. Penguin Prison – The Worse It Gets (Starsmith Remix)

13. Helsinki 78-82 – So Lifelike featuring Villa Nah

14. Dem Getaway Boyz – Imma G (Memory Tapes remix)

15. Ocelot – Beating Hearts (Louis La Roche Remix)

16. Kid Cudi – Day n Night (Widdler’s Dubstep Remix)

 

DOWNLOAD THE MIX HERE

Actions

Information

3 responses

5 10 2010
Vanessa

I am so bored at work, so checking out your mix, so far so good. Thanks for entertaining me on this chilly, 65 degree day! XO

16 10 2010
Aaron Tumbry

Absolutely excellent! This is my go to blaze track. Sitting here faded as it flows…

-=art

17 10 2010
The Goldfather

Yo, thanks for the love my man… Glad you liked it. Vol. 2 is coming out very soon!

Leave a Reply

