No Alcohol Allowed: Day 0

23 07 2010

No Alcohol

Hello my friends…. I figure it’s about time I got the fuck out of town. I have been meaning to do it for some time now, but contrary to what may seem like a fly by the seat of my pants kind of personality, I am actually quite the planner.  So many people have these plans to move and then figure it out when they get there.  These are usually the people who come back after 3 months and they have to move back in with their parents.  I would definitely consider myself a measure twice cut once kind of guy, so the time is now ripe for me to make my exit. I have a place to live, some work lined up, as well as a pretty large network of friends- developed from my multiple trips to the west coast.

So to further enhance my passion for the move, I have chosen to cut all alcohol out of my routine until I have a Los Angeles address. Yep, you heard right.  I WILL NOT DRINK ALCOHOL (IN CLEVELAND) UNTIL I HAVE A LOS ANGELES ADDRESS.  Now, when I say Cleveland, I mean Cleveland metro area, home, etc…. Not in Cleveland means I’m probably on vacation for a very finite period of time, so that’s ok. This means that every day that I am home, I working on my exit strategy.  Some people don’t believe in denying yourself anything. I am obviously not one of those people. I do believe in discipline, self restraint, and motivation.  But not to the degree that I would say i’m not having SEX until I move (I have principles, but I am a realist… geez).

So to keep me company, I’m going to do some video updates from time to time until things come to fruition. Here is my update from day zero (today, Friday July 23rd).  I look forward to cheers-ing you w/ a glass of water at the bar!

Actions

Information

2 responses

23 07 2010
Tina K

Hey Marcus!!!! That’s insane 😦 But I am not drinking either right now. Though under very different circumstances. Maybe we should toast this new stage to some virgin daiquiri’s 🙂

23 07 2010
The Goldfather

hahaha… How abt a shirley temple? lol

Leave a Reply

